„primum nil nocere“

Hamburger Hüftmanufaktur

Dr. Christian Gatzka is specialized in the treatment of hip joint diseases in adolescents and adults after many years of thorough orthopedic and trauma surgery training. As one of the few hip surgeons in Germany, he has many years of experience in both joint-preserving and joint-replacing therapies.

For him the first goal of treatment is to identify the cause of illness or pain as precisely as possible. The diagnosis is based on a detailed survey and clinical examination, which is specially offered in a hip consultation. Together with the patient it is carefully considered whether conservative or surgical measures are necessary to ensure successful treatment.

When surgery is necessary, Dr. Gatzka will use minimally invasive ("soft tissue") techniques. This applies to both -joint-preserving measures of the hip joint (e.g. the technique of hip arthroscopy) and to joint replacement (e.g. the technique of direct front access to the hip joint - so-called DAA - Direct Anterior Approach).

Dr. Gatzka is a regular organizer and instructor at national and international congresses.

Main areas of work in the field of hip surgery:

Dr. Christian Gatzka

Dr. med. Christian Gatzka

Specialist in orthopedics and trauma surgery
special orthopedic surgery / special trauma surgery

Hip Surgeon

Hamburg / Germany / Europe

E-mail: kontakt@dr-gatzka.de

  • Board member DHG (German Hip Society)
  • Member of Hip Committee AGA (Society for Arthroscopy and Joint Surgery)
  • Member of EHS (European Hip Society)
  • Member of ISHA (the HIP PRESERVATION SOCIETY)

„primum nil nocere“

Startseite

Hamburger Hüftmanufaktur

Dr. Christian Gatzka hat sich nach fundierter orthopädisch/unfallchirurgischer Ausbildung auf die Behandlung von Hüftgelenkerkrankungen bei Jugendlichen und Erwachsenen spezialisiert. Als einer der wenigen Hüftchirurgen in Deutschland verfügt er über langjährige Erfahrungen sowohl für gelenkerhaltende wie auch gelenkersetzende Therapien.

Erstes Ziel der Behandlung von Dr. Gatzka besteht in der möglichst präzisen Erkennung der Krankheits- bzw. Schmerzursachen. Die Diagnosefindung beruht auf einer ausführlichen Befragung und klinischen Untersuchung in einer eigens angebotenen „Hüftsprechstunde“. Hierbei wird unter Einbindung des Patienten sorgfältig abgewogen, ob konservative oder operative Maßnahmen zum Behandlungserfolg notwendig sind.

Wenn eine Operation notwendig ist, liegt eine besondere Expertise von Dr. Gatzka in der Verwendung minimal-invasiver ("weichteilschonender") Techniken. Dies gilt sowohl für gelenkerhaltende Maßnahmen am Hüftgelenk (z.B. die Technik der Hüftgelenksarthroskopie) wie auch für den Gelenkersatz (z.B. die Technik des direkt vorderen Zugangs zum Hüftgelenk - sog. DAA - Direct Anterior Approach).

Dr. Gatzka ist regelmäßig sowohl als Ausrichter, wie auch als Referent auf nationalen und internationalen Kongressen tätig.

Arbeitsschwerpunkte im Bereich der Hüftchirurgie:

Portrait von Dr. Christian Gatzka

Dr. med. Christian Gatzka

Facharzt für Orthopädie und Unfallchirurgie
Spezielle Orthopädische Chirurgie / Spezielle Unfallchirurgie

Hüftchirurg

Hamburg / Deutschland / Europa

Email: kontakt@dr-gatzka.de

  • Vorstand DHG (Deutsche Hüftgesellschaft)
  • Mitglied Hüftkomitee AGA (Gesellschaft für Arthroskopie und Gelenkchirurgie)
  • Mitglied EHS (European Hip Society)
  • Member of ISHA (the HIP PRESERVATION SOCIETY)